Did You Know? The Month of November…..NaNoWriMo

Did you know that the month of November is not only when you can start picking up your copy of “Blurred Vision” on my website (go to the “Buy Blurred Vision Here” Header at the top of the home page) , but it also signifies National Novel Writing Month?

National Novel Writing Month starts today, November 1st and lasts the entire month. During this time, unpublished authors are encouraged to write every day and complete their book or novel by the end of the month. I actually just found out about it this week, but I thought it was a pretty cool concept. How much more productive would we be if we put a focus on every month of the year? (Fitness, Cleaning, Reading, Resume Writing, Mentoring, etc). I’ve already finished my book, but I will definitely be applying this concept into my life for the new year.

For more info check out the link below:

http://www.nanowrimo.org/

8 thoughts on “Did You Know? The Month of November…..NaNoWriMo

  1. Fascinating …. thanks for the knowledge! I will try the monthly focus in 2012 (God willing) and see how much more productive I would feel at year end.

  2. I think I will actually try it this November. You have got me inspired! The productions are cool, but it has made it stop writing on my stories. So I think I will pick one…and concentrate on it during my “down time” this month (where ever that down time can be created…lol)

  3. Fitness. and mentoring….these will be my focal points. Mentoring has been mine forever so I have added fitness… I have got to try to keep up with you!!!

    • Thanks!! Yes, mentoring I think is a great one and I’m trying to figure out how to get more involved with it myself. I think Reading will be one of mine. I have a few books I need to finish reading that I can’t wait to get to.

  4. I’ve been trying for the past three years to do NaNoWriMo but I always stop at around the 5,000-word mark. I hope to last longer this year, especially after I learned that Water for Elephants started out as a NaNoWriMo novel.

Leave a Reply

