5 Minutes, 5 Questions…With Joey Pinkney (Blurred Vision)

Since the release of my poetry book, Blurred Vision, I have been asked several questions about how I came up with the concept, how long it took me to write the book and what I’m looking to achieve with its release.

Well….now you have your answers to all of these questions! And maybe even a little more than what you bargained for (lol).

Click on the link to check out the interview and let me know what you think. You can also still purchase your copy of Blurred Vision here on my website for $12.95 + shipping and handling.

Full Interview Here:

5 Minutes, 5 Questions with Joey Pinkney

Here’s a sample of the interview below:

Joey Pinkney: Where did you get the inspiration to write Blurred Vision?

Carlos Harleaux: I was initially inspired by anger about something I was going through in a relationship. I realized poetry was a great way for me to get my feelings out on paper.

It’s very therapeutic, and many of us are going through the same situations. Why not help someone else out along the way? As far as each poem in the book, I get inspired from personal experiences, songs, conversations with friends, you name it.

Thanks to Joey Pinkney for the opportunity!

Leave a Reply

