Marcus Finnie: “Boundless”

By now, anyone that’s checked out my site knows that I love music. I have a pretty diverse taste although R & B and Hip Hop are my most favorite. If you put my iPod on shuffle you will literally find a little bit of everything. But what about Jazz??? I don’t have anything that’s strictly Jazz on there, except for Marcus Finnie’s Boundless CD. I bought the CD after a Kirk Whalum benefit concert for my fraternity and he was the drummer for the show. I’ve been listening to it frequently ever since. In addition to Kirk Whalum, Marcus Finnie has also toured with Donna Summer, Lady Antebellum and Billy Preston.

Make sure you check this CD out. It’s a great addition to your jazz and CD collection. You can get it today on iTunes and Amazon.com. Check out one of the tracks below, “Fish and Spaghetti” featuring Kirk Whalum, from Boundless.

Leave a Reply

