Rocks Get Tired Too

Here’s another poem I decided to share with you all. Let me know what you think. I’m sure you’ll be able to relate…..

This is post number 100 for me! Thanks everyone for your comments, encouragement, and checking out my site!

I come in many shapes, sizes, colors and textures

I am dependable, responsible

And allow you to lean on me

As the kindest gesture

You are heavy so take your rest here

You waver and wander

And leave just to return

No one seems to care about the rock’s tears

You have saturated me with

Your troubles, doubts, fears

Some last only for a season

While some of us have been here for years

The signs are visible

As erosion sets in

And I am sent through the fire

To provide a more sturdy bench of sorts

For you to sit your tired ass on….go figure

But what about the rock?

What about its issues? Is that important to you?

Just running to spill your soul

Wading in your own misery pool

Filthy waters that you more than

Likely got your own self into

So maybe it’s time to pick yourself up

Cause rocks get tired too

2 thoughts on “Rocks Get Tired Too

  1. Absolutely excellent in formation, thought and deliverance of a profound message! You rock, my man (pun intended)!!

Leave a Reply

